IMG_2592 IMG_2595

This year I have noticed that decorative throw pillows are becoming the go-to accent pieces for rooms!  Since I will be attending college in the fall, I have gotten many (perhaps too many) pillows to accent my room.  I think the key to choosing the right pillows to brighten up your room is to pick a similar color theme.  The way you match different patterns with clothing is the same way you can match pillows to curtains, comforters, and other decorations around the house. I have also made one of my own accent pillows (picture is attached) and I am excited to use it in my room!  I also added a picture of the pillows I bought for my dorm room.

Leave a Reply

