So as some of you know, I started an internship downtown at a local vintage shop named Vintage Oollee.  I have made a few things but the truly valuable lesson I have learned over the summer is how to read clothing patterns and to follow (and not follow) the steps to make clothes.  Well today I put myself to the test! I made some pants (that unintentionally look like pajamas in pictures) that I just ADORE from a Butterick pattern I bought from JoAnn Fabrics for $1.99.  The fabric was some I was given from my manager (Oollee) and I used this white sort of edging material for the tie that I had in my room.  The pattern called for elastic for the waist but 1) I didn’t have any and 2) I liked the tie idea better! So here is my finished result! An adorable pair of pants that I literally made for free (my favorite price).

Leave a Reply

