IMG_0769

Today in Augusta it hit a brisk 54 degrees and to say I was excited was an understatement.  It has been HOT here lately (an 80 degree Christmas? No thanks) so the change of temperature had me very excited to bring out my winter favs.

The dress portion of my outfit was a thrift find.  I found a wretched overall maxi dress that I knew I could transform into something cute.  This I found at Goodwill for $6.  The button up is from Polo Ralph Lauren but I purchased it at our local Uptown Cheapskate for a mere $20. The jewelry comes from different places but I will list them all with links (if I can find them)!  I purchased two Alex & Ani bracelets on sale (a monopoly house bangle and a hawk charm bangle) and I have a Pandora bracelet on as well.  The watch I have on is a tortoise shell watch from the brand Fossil.  My necklace is ADORABLE and was a gift from my aunt for my birthday a few weeks ago.  The shoes were a very good purchase from Just Fab ($10 bootie sale is bomb) and my socks were a gift from my friend Kendall from American Eagle.  I almost forgot to mention my bag!  I never purchase super expensive bags or shoes because I am very clumsy and will likely screw them up somehow.  This one retailed for about $60 but I got it at Marshalls for $16.

I hope this helped you think of cute outfits for the winter and I hope you like this post!

xoxo, Mandy

Leave a Reply

