Now if you’re anything like me you LOVE succulents and cacti. I wanted a terrarium for so long and I finally made one last week and wanna know the most expensive part? Activated Charchol. Weird right? $21 for one bottle (I got a discount). But for just random casual succulents at home I cracked the code on getting them cheap! Walmart has some for less than $4 (depending on the size), but even the very large ones are around $5.50! This one I bought was $4.44 and then I got the pot for $.73 and the base for even less….my total? LESS THAN $7. I then painted the pot with some paints I had at home (they’re $.93 each at Walmart so even if you paint your pot it’s still under $10). So I hope this helped you if you ever wanted to get started! Large bags of potting soil are only about $4 each too if you don’t have any soil already. Thanks for reading! 

xoxo, Mandy 

Leave a Reply

