Well even though Augusta is still averaging in the high 90s temperature wise; however, the stores don’t care! For them it is already fall time, but who wants to spend a ton of money on a whole new fall wardrobe (well me but who can afford it is the question)? Here is how I changed this one summery outfit into a fall one!

IMG_2515

First thing you can do is take all your crop tops and KEEP THEM in your closet. Crop tops are perfect for the fall because they can be worn with high-waisted jeans. I used this crop top from American Eagle (that is super soft btw).

IMG_2517

The next item that is perfect for the transfer of seasons is huarache sandals! I actually bought these today at American Eagle. I found them on Clearance for $12.99. They are perfect because they slightly encase your foot incase there’s a brisk breeze.

IMG_4837

The last item that I will talk about is the jacket! As we transition to fall, the summer nights become a little cooler and a lightweight military jacket is the way to go. I altered this one to make it fit my style a little better! I took an old skirt that I purchased at  Uptown Cheapskate for around $3 and made some cute cuffs. This jacket used to be my grandmother’s before she passed away and her style truly does transcend time.

Hope you enjoyed this post and I hope it helped you think of some new ideas to change over your wardrobe.

xoxo, Mandy

 

Leave a Reply

