Lately I’ve been very obsessed with iridescent colors and clothing items. This gave me the idea for this adorable skirt! I’ve been seeing many see-through garments with this idea but I wanted to make mine a bit more fit-for-campus than some others I’d seen. I went to the Walmart down the street and found this awesome see-through iridescent fabric and used a gray woven fabric underneath. I zig-zag stitched them together (my surger is broken) and then this lovely skirt appeared! I also got this pattern from Walmart for $2.97 I believe. So I got this cute skirt for virtually $15! Perfect for the summer and super on trend.

xoxo, Mandy

Leave a Reply

