Whenever I end up at Uptown Cheapskate I always make sure I look in the $1 bin. Now, yes, most of the time it’s sad summer (or fall) leftovers that I’d never even consider putting on but often times you can find a hidden treasure or two. I happened to find this lovely J.Crew skirt for ONLY ONE DOLLAR. I was ecstatic. And it just so happened to be in my size! Second hand shopping isn’t for everyone but it is a wonderful way to get gently used (and sometimes new!!) clothes for half or a third of the retail price. I have even found “new with tags” items at Goodwill before. So if you’re shopping on a budget, this is the technique I 100% suggest! I styled this skirt with a $12 sweater from Forever 21, glasses from Eyebuydirect, a tassel necklace from Charming Charlie, and a Tortoiseshell watch from Fossil. Hope you enjoyed this post! 


xoxo, Mandy

Leave a comment